District Structure

The Lewisham Scout District is led by the District Commissioner, Tom Nixon, and is managed by the District Executive Committee. They are accountable to the District Scout Council for the running of the District.

The District Commissioner is assisted and supported by:

  • The District Team, comprising the District Explorer Scout Commissioner, District Scout Network Leader, all Assistant District Commissioners and District Scouters;
  • Administrators and Advisers;
  • The District Scout Council;
  • The District Executive Committee;
  • The District Scout Active Support Unit.

Click here to see an organisational structure diagram of the Lewisham District team.

Lewisham Scout District comprises of 27 Scout Groups and 6 Explorer Scout Units. Additionally the District has a District Scout Network and two District Scout Active Support Units.